COVID-19 Response

Learn how Pitt Law is building a healthy and resilient community

Please Note: The University of Pittsburgh School of Law's Barco Library is OPEN during regular library hours for Pitt Law faculty and students only.  Due to COVID-19 restrictions, we are not open to Pitt users outside of Pitt Law; and we are not open to the public. If you have questions, please contact the reference desk at 412-648-1325 or barcoref@pitt.edu

Library Hours

COVID-19 INFORMATION

The Barco law library is CLOSED to the Public until further notice. We are also closed to Pitt patrons until further notice. For reference services, please call (412) 648-1325 or email barcoref@pitt.edu.
The hours listed below are for LAW SCHOOL STUDENTS & FACULTY ONLY.  
 In the Hours lists below, TBD= To Be Determined

 

Academic Year 2020-2021 Hours

Fall 2020 Regular Hours
(Monday, Aug. 24, 2020 - Tuesday, Nov. 24, 2020)

Monday-Thursday
8 am - 10 pm   
Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 12 pm - 8 pm

Labor Day Weekend

Sat. 8/31 CLOSED             
Sun. 9/1 12 pm - 8 pm
Mon. 9/7 (Labor Day) 8 am - 10 pm

Thanksgiving 

Wed. 11/25      8 am - 5 pm  
Th. 11/26 CLOSED
Fri. 11/27 CLOSED
Sat. 11/28 CLOSED
Sun. 11/29  CLOSED
Mon. 12/1  CLOSED

Fall Exam Period

(Tuesday Dec. 1, 2020 - Wednesday, Dec. 9, 2020)

Monday - Thurs.                       8 am - 8 pm                       
Friday 8 am - 5 pm  
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 12 noon - 8 pm
Weds. Dec. 9 8 am - 5 pm          

Winter Interim 2020 - 2021

(Thursday 12/10/20 - Mon. 1/18/21)

 Monday - Friday  No In-Person; call or email
Saturday CLOSED    
Sunday  CLOSED
Mon. 12/20/20 - Sun. 1/3/21 CLOSED
Mon. 1/4/21 - Fri. 1/8/21 No In-Person; call or email
Mon. 1/11/21 - Fri. 1/15/21 Students only; others call or email

Martin Luther King Day

Monday 1/18/21 CLOSED                

Spring 2021 Regular Hours

(Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021 - Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2021)

Sunday 4/4/21 CLOSED for Easter
Monday-Thursday 8 am - 8 pm
Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday noon - 8 pm            

Spring Reading & Exam Period

(Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2021 - Thursday, May 6, 2021)

Mon. - Thurs.        8 am - 8 pm
Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 12 noon - 8 pm
Thursday, May 6 8 am - 8 pm
Friday, May 7 CLOSED

Summer Hours 2021

(Friday, May 7, 2021 - Sunday, August 22, 2021)

Mon. - Thurs.  9 am - 5 pm
Friday 9 am - 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED             
Sunday CLOSED

Memorial Day Weekend

Monday May 31             CLOSED                     

Independence Day Weekend

Monday, July 5              CLOSED