COVID-19 Response

Learn how Pitt Law is building a healthy and resilient community

Please Note: The Barco Library is open during regular library hours for Pitt Law faculty and students only.  If you have questions, please contact us using the Ask a Librarian Form.

Library Hours

COVID-19 INFORMATION

The Barco law library is CLOSED to the Public until further notice. We are also closed to Pitt patrons until further notice. For reference services, please call (412) 648-1325 or email barcoref@pitt.edu.
The hours listed below are for LAW SCHOOL STUDENTS & FACULTY ONLY.  
 In the Hours lists below, TBD = To Be Determined

 

Academic Year 2021-2022 Hours

Fall 2021 Regular Hours
(Monday, Aug. 23, 2021 - Thursday, Dec. 9, 2021)

Monday-Wednesday
8 am - 8 pm   
Thursday 8 am - 5 pm
Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 12 pm - 8 pm

Labor Day Weekend

Sat. 9/4/21 - Mon. 9/6/21 CLOSED             

Thanksgiving Week
(Monday, 11/22/21 - Sunday, 11/28/21)

Mon - Tues,  11/22 - 23      8 am - 5 pm  
Weds. 11/24  8 am - 12 pm
Thurs. 11/25/21 CLOSED
Fri. 11/26/21 CLOSED
Sat. 11/27/21 CLOSED
Sun. 11/28/21 12 noon - 8 pm

Fall Reading & Exam Period

(Monday Nov. 29, 2021 - Thurs. Dec. 9, 2021)

Monday - Weds.               8 am - 8 pm                       
Thursday 8 am - 5 pm  
Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 12 noon - 8 pm

Winter Interim 2021 - 2022

(Friday 12/10/21 - Tues. 1/11/22)

Friday, 12/10/21 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday. 12/11/2021 CLOSED    
Sunday, 12/12/2021 CLOSED
Mon. 12/13/21 - Fri 12/17/21 9 am - 5 pm
Winter Recess, 12/19 - 1/3/2022 CLOSED
Tues. 1/4/22 -Tues. 1/11/22 8 am - 5 pm
Sat-Sun, 1/8 - 1/9 CLOSED
   

Spring Regular Hours begin Weds. 1/12/22

Spring 2022 Regular Hours

(Weds. January 12 - Wednesday, April 20, 2022)

Monday-Wednesday 8 am - 8 pm
Thursday-Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 12 pm - 8 pm            

Martin Luther King Day

Monday 1/17/22  CLOSED                

Spring Break Hours 2022

(Friday, March 4, 2022 - Sunday March 14, 2022)
Sat. 3/5 and Sun. 3/6        CLOSED                        
Monday - Thurs.               8 am - 5 pm                       
Friday 3/11 Spring Holiday CLOSED
Saturday 3/12 CLOSED
Sunday 3/13 12 noon - 8 pm

Spring Reading & Exam Period

(Thursday, April 21 - Thursday, May 5, 2022)

Monday-Wednesday 8 am - 8 pm
Thursday-Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 12 pm - 8 pm            

Summer Hours 2022

(Friday, May 6, 2022 - Sunday, August 21, 2022)

Mon. - Thurs.  9 am - 5 pm
Friday 9 am - 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED             
Sunday CLOSED

Memorial Day Weekend 2022

Monday May 30             CLOSED                     

Independence Day Weekend 2022

Monday, July 4              CLOSED