Library Hours

COVID-19 INFORMATION
The Barco law library is CLOSED to the Public until further notice. We are also closed to Pitt patrons until further notice. 
The hours listed below are for LAW SCHOOL STUDENTS & FACULTY ONLY.  
 In the Hours lists below, TBD= To Be Determined

Fall 2020 Regular Hours

(Monday, Aug. 24, 2020 - Friday, Nov. 20, 2020)

Monday-Thursday
8 am - 10 pm   
Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 12 pm - 8 pm

Labor Day Weekend

Sat. 8/31 CLOSED             
Sun. 9/1 12 pm - 8 pm
Mon. 9/7 (Labor Day) 8 am - 10 pm

Thanksgiving 

Wed. 11/25      TBD
Th. 11/26 CLOSED
Fri. 11/27 CLOSED
Sat. 11/28 TBD
Sun. 11/29  TBD

Fall Reading & Exam Period

(Friday Nov. 20, 2020 - Wednesday, Dec. 9, 2020)

Monday - Thurs.                       TBD                        
Friday TBD  
Saturday TBD
Sunday TBD
Weds. Dec. 9 TBD          

Winter Interim 2019-2020

(Fri. 12/20/19- Sun. 1/5/20)

Fri. 12/20/19  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sat. 12/21/19– Wed. 1/1/20 CLOSED    
Th. 1/2/20 – Fri. 1/3/20  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sat. 1/4/20 CLOSED
Sun. 1/5/20 12 noon - 5 p.m.                        

Spring 2021 Regular Hours

(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2021 - Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2021)

Monday-Thursday TBD
Friday TBD
Saturday TBD
Sunday TBD             

Martin Luther King Day

Monday 1/20/20 CLOSED                

Spring Recess 2020

(Friday, March 5, 2021 - Sunday, March 14, 2021)

Fri. 3/6              TBD                           
Saturday 3/6 CLOSED
Sunday 3/7  CLOSED  
Mon. 3/8 - Thurs. 3/11 TBD
Fri. 3/12 (Spring Holiday) CLOSED    
Sat. 3/13 TBD
Sunday 3/14 TBD

Spring Reading & Exam Period

(Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2021 - Tuesday, May 4, 2021)

Mon. - Thurs.        TBD
Friday TBD
Saturday TBD
Sunday TBD
Tuesday, May 5

TBD           

Summer Hours 2020

(Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - Sunday, August 22, 2021)

Mon. - Thurs.  TBD
Friday TBD
Saturday TBD              
Sunday CLOSED

Memorial Day Weekend

Sat.- Mon.             CLOSED                     

Independence Day Weekend

Fri. - Sun              CLOSED